The UK (7 класс)

The UK (7 класс)

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland is an island satet in Western Europe, separated by the Strait of Dover and the English Channel from the continent.

The UK consists of four parts: England (with its capital — London), Scotland (Edinburgh), Wales (Cardiff) and Northern Ireland (Belfast). Nearly 64 million people live in the UK.

The national flag of the UK is called ‘The Union Jack’. Each part of the UK has its own symbol: red rose, daffodil, clover and thistle.

The Queen (Elizabeth II) is the official Head of the state.

The UK has long and great history. Between the 17th and the 20th century Britain was an important world power and a colonial and marine empire.

The UK is a developed country with the fifth largest economy in the world. The UK has given the world a lot of outstanding people, such as Shakespeare, Churchill and others.

Обсуждение закрыто.