The UK (Dialogue) — 7 класс

The UK (Dialogue) — 7 класс

— Hi, Nikita!

— Hi, Dima!

— Do you know the full name of the UK?

— Of course. It is ‘The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland’.

— What does Great Britain consist of?

— It includes England, Wales, Scotland.

— Do you remember their capitals?

— Sure. London, Cardiff, Edinburgh and Belfast in Northern Ireland.

— They all have their national symbols, don’t they?

— Quite right. There are four of them: red rose, thistle, daffodil and clover.

— What else can you tell me about the UK?

— Well, English is the main official language but people in Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland have their own languages and dialects, which aren’t easy to understand.

— Do you know that there are more than 5.000 islands in the UK?

— Yes, the geographical position influences the climate greatly: it’s cool and changeable.

— Bye.

— Bye.

Обсуждение закрыто.